Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Research Guides
Admin Sign In 

Don's Book & DVD Selections for 2008 

Last update: Dec 02nd, 2008 URL: http://lanecc.libguides.com/don_selections08  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference             Print Page
  
 

What this means

All librarians buy the library's reference books. Our reference book selections have been gradually declining over the last 5 years as these books become less useful in competition with online resources.

 
 

Books: Reference

Student audience: All

1.    15,003 answers : the ultimate trivia encyclopedia / Stanley Newman and Hal Fittipaldi

2.    Archaeoclimatology atlas of oregon : the modeled distribution in space and time of past climates

3.    Bob Dylan : a descriptive, critical discography, and filmography, 1961-2007 / John Nogowski

4.    Cite it right : the SourceAid LLC guide to citation, research, and avoiding plagiarism / co-authors, Julia Johns, Sarah Keller

5.    Encyclopedia of gay and lesbian popular culture / Luca Prono

6.    Evidence explained : citing history sources from artifacts to cyberspace / Elizabeth Shown Mills

7.    Historical dictionary of Renaissance art / Lilian H. Zirpolo

8.    Historical dictionary of the discovery and exploration of the Northwest Coast of America / Robin Inglis

9.    Mapping a continent : historical atlas of North America, 1492-1814 / Raymonde Litalien, Jean-François Palomino, Denis Vaugeois ; translated by Käthe Roth

10.    Schott's miscellany 2008 : an almanac / conceived, edited, and designed by Ben Schott ; U.S. editor, Bess Lovejoy

11.    The encyclopedia of American law enforcement / Michael Newton

12.    The encyclopedia of superstitions / Richard Webster

13.    The Marvel Comics encyclopedia : the complete guide to the characters of the Marvel universe

14.    The New York Times guide to essential knowledge : a desk reference for the curious mind

15.    The superhero book : the ultimate encyclopedia of comic-book icons and Hollywood heroes / edited by Gina Misiroglu with David A. Roach

 
>> Return to Lane's Home Page         >> Return to top of page
Lane Community College Library
4000 E 30th Ave., Eugene OR 97405
2nd floor, Center Bldg - (541) 463-5220
Please direct comments about this site to library@lanecc.edu
Revised 12/31/08 (ljg)
© 1996-present Lane Community College
Description

  Loading content... please wait